



# Memorandum COMPETITION, WATER SAFETY & APPOINTMENTS

## 8 March 2025

То:	Club Presidents, Directors of Surf Sports, Powercraft Officers, Team Managers
From:	SLSNSW Surf Sports
Date:	8 March 2025
Subject:	COMPETITION, WATER SAFETY & APPOINTMENTS

This Memo outlines the requirements for Competition, Water Safety, Officials and Powercraft for SUNDAY 9 March 2025 Only. Rosters below have been revised based on the reduction of the number of water areas.

Any further changes to subsequent competition days will be communicated as they are confirmed.

#### **MARCH PAST**

The March Past will be held as planned. 7:15am Report for a 7:45am Start.

If you have an U13 competitor in March Past wishing to compete at Collaroy, please see the liaison at Queenscliff.

#### **BEACH EVENTS**

All scheduled beach events will be held as per the revised Sunday Program.

## **WATER EVENTS**

U13 Water Events will be held at Collaroy as per the revised Sunday program.

## **Powercraft**

#### COLLAROY - U14's

Sign on requirements for club powercraft for Collaroy Beach will be at the Collaroy SLSC. Crews are to sign on 1 hr before their shift.

SUNDAY 9 March 2025 - REVISED - COLLAROY				
Shift 1: 0730 - 1030				
Club 1 (Driver & Crew)	Manly	North Curl Curl		
Shift 2: 1030 - 1330				
Club 1 (Driver & Crew)	Wanda	South Maroubra		





# **Water Safety**

There will be a change for Water Safety requirements for Sunday 9 March 2025.

# Collaroy

All clubs with water competitors in the U13's at *Collaroy* will be required to provide 1 x water safety member. They are to sign on at *Collaroy SLSC* 30mins prior to the start of their shift. Water Safety are to present to the Water Safety Coordinator, located outside Collaroy SLSC where they will be provided with their orange high vis rash shirt.

## Official

#### **BEACH**

Officials appointed in Beach Area 1 & 2 for Sunday 9 March 2025 will remain as appointed.

BEACH AREA 1					
Sectional Referee	Mark MacKenzie	WBP			
Chief Judge	Lianne Munro	North Cronulla			
BEACH AREA 1 - FLAGS					
Flag Pit 1 -	Mark Thompson	HSP			
Starter/Check Starter (2)					
Flag Pit 2 - Starter/Check Starter (2)	Norm Piddington	North Cronulla			
	Danny Cunningham	Umina			
Flag Pit 3 - Starter/Check Starter	Gary Milstead	Collaroy			
(2)	Joanne Woodford	Long Reef			
Flor Dit 1 Judges /2 per	Nicole Pyne	Wanda			
Flag Pit 1 Judges (3 per flag pit)	Clare McCabe	South Maroubra			
	Bruce Lee	North Bondi			
Flag Pit 2 Judges (3 per	Greg Dickson	South Maroubra			
flag pit)					
	Sarah Sarkozy	North Bondi			
Flore Dit 2 landers (2 and	Kylie Antellla	Queenscliff			
Flag Pit 3 Judges (3 per flag pit)	Nicole Widdow	Shellharbour			
	Stephanie Mikolaizak	Coogee			
Recorder (Live Heats)	Janine Fahey	Collaroy			
(2)	Joanne Woolford	Long Reef			
Marshall (Live Heats)	Morgan Harris	Wanda			
(2)	Central Marshall				
Competitor Liaison	Stephen Price	Narrabeen			

		ı			
BEACH AREA 2					
Sectional Referee	Carl Williams	HSP			
Chief Judge	Ernesto Calderon	Warriewood			
BEACH AREA 2 - FLAGS					
Flag Pit 1 -	Marty Ward	North Wollongong			
Starter/Check Starter (2)	Andrew McCabe	South Maroubra			
Flag Pit 2 -	George Alexiou	South Maroubra			
Starter/Check Starter (2)	CraigWheatley	Clovelly			
Flag Pit 3 -	Simon Anderson	Wollongong City			
Starter/Check Starter (2)					
	Paul Drysdale	Warriewood			
Flag Pit 1 Judges (3 per flag pit)	Belinda Murray	Avoca Beach			
itag pit/	John Parmen				
	Liam Parker	Swansea Belmont			
Flag Pit 2 Judges (3 per flag pit)	Simon Anderson	Wollongong City			
nag proj	Andrew Sharpe	North Bondi			
	Mahu Anderson	Woolgoolga			
Flag Pit 3 Judges (3 per flag pit)	Polly Teller	North Bondi			
nag pit)	Daina Penman	Elourea			
Recorder (Live Heats)	Mary Kondilios	South Maroubra			
Manada II (II) and II and II	Kiri Wegenaar	North Curl Curl			
Marshall (Live Heats)	Leigh Tregear	Wollongong City			
Competitor Liaison	Gary Cook	Newport			
Presentation Officer	Wendy Walsh	Terrigal			





# WATER

Officials for the U13 Water Area at Collaroy are as below and are required to report at 7:00am in front of Collaroy SLSC.

WATER AREA 1 (Red)					
Sectional Referee (1)	Tara Neal	Catherine Hill			
Chief Judge (1)	Andrew Bloxsom	Coogee			
Starters (2)	Matt Egan	Cooks Hill			
otarters (2)	Guy Beynon	Nth Bondi			
Statistician					
	Natasha Seidel	Wanda			
Marshal (Live Heats) (2)	Matt Westcar	Mnaly			
	Nina Gordaon	Manly			
Recorder (Live Heats) (1)	Lindy Beynon	Nth Bondi			
Judges (6 per area)	Nicky Crew	Sth Maroubra			
	Toni Cadden	Freshwater			
	Tome Zrilic	Avoca Beach			
	Mick Hobbs	Bondi			
	Vlad Lutschenkow	Manly			
	David Barbour	Newport			
Course Judge (1)					
Competitor Liaison	Jeff Hewitt	Sth Curl Curl			

Please contact the Surf Sports Team at <a href="mailto:statechampionships@surflifesaving.com.au">statechampionships@surflifesaving.com.au</a> with any enquiries



